Archive for the ‘Uncategorized’ Category

2019 Nebula Showcase table of contents reveal

Pre-order your copy today. Available October 1, 2019

Introduction by Silvia Moreno-Garcia
The 2018 Nebula Award Finalists
“Welcome to Your Authentic Indian Experience(TM)” by Rebecca Roanhorse
“A Series of Steaks” by Vina Jie-Min Prasad
“Weaponized Math” by Jonathan P. Brazee
“Utopia, Lol?” by Jamie Wahls
“Fandom for Robots” by Vina Jie-Min Prasad
“All Systems Red” by Martha Wells
“Wind Will Rove” by Sarah Pinsker
“Dirty Old Town” by Richard Bowes
“The Last Novelist (or a Dead Lizard in the Yard)” by Matthew Kressel
“Carnival Nine” by Caroline M. Yoachim
“Small Changes Over Long Periods of Time” by K.M. Szpara
“Clearly Lettered in a Mostly Steady Hand” by Fran Wilde
“A Human Stain” by Kelly Robson

Pre-order your copy of the Nebula Awards® Showcase 2019

The latest edition of the anthology of the very best science fiction and fantasy as selected by the members of Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) is now available for pre-order. The anthology will be released on October 1, 2019.

The Nebula Awards® Showcase anthology contains the winners and editor-selected nominees from the preceding year’s 2018 SFWA Nebula Awards®. The anthology has been published every year since 1966. This year’s anthology includes stories from Nebula winners Rebecca Roanhorse, Martha Wells, and Kelly Robson as well as finalists Vina Jie-Min Prasad, Richard Bowes, K.M. Szpara, Jonathan Brazee, Sarah Pinsker, Caroline M. Yoachim, Fran Wilde, Matthew Kressel, and Jamie Walls.

Editor Silvia Moreno-Garcia is the author of Signal to Noise, named one of the best books of the year by BookRiot, Tordotcom, BuzzFeed, io9, and more; Certain Dark Things, one of NPR’s best books of the year and a Publishers Weekly top ten; the fantasy of manners The Beautiful Ones; and the science fiction novella Prime Meridian. She has also edited the World Fantasy Award-winning She Walks in Shadows (a.k.a. Cthulhu’s Daughters).

2018 (Presented 2019) Nebula Award® Winners

Awards Presented in 2019.

Best Novel winner: The Calculating Stars by Mary Robinette Kowal, published by Tor

Best Novella winner: The Tea Master and the Detective by Aliette de Bodard, published by Subterranean Press

Best Novelette winner: “The Only Harmless Great Thing” by Brooke Bolander, published by

Best Short Story winner: “The Secret Lives of the Nine Negro Teeth of George Washington” by P. Djèlí Clark, published by Fireside Magazine

Ray Bradbury Award winner: Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse written by Phil Lord and Rodney Rothman

Andre Norton Award winner: Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi, published by Henry Holt and Macmillan UK

Best Game Writing winner: Black Mirror: Bandersnatch by Charlie Brooker, published by House of Tomorrow and Netflix

Solstice Award: Neil Clarke and Nisi Shawl

Kevin J. O’Donnell Jr. Service to SFWA Award: Lee Martindale

Damon Knight Grand Master: William Gibson

Complete details.